The NIBA Advisory Group is made of industry experts who have agreed to share their special knowledge and approach to our business with the NIBA to help grow the Association membership and influence, and help it meet its educational goals.

NIBA Advisory Group (AG) members meet once each year in Chicago. 

Members whose term expire in November 2023 are:

Andrew Aronson, Ascent Capital Management – [email protected] 

Makenzie Billings, CME Group – [email protected]

Scott Diamond, Ballard Spahr LLP- [email protected]

Trish Foshee, The Institute for Financial Markets – [email protected]

Dr. Carl Luft, DePaul University – [email protected]

Tom McCarthy, Liccar CPA – [email protected]

John Nelson, Applied Research – [email protected]

Braden Perry, Kennyhertz Perry Attorneys at Law – [email protected]

Mike Phillips, vSEC LLC – [email protected]

John Falck, vSEC LLC – [email protected]

Eric Osterhaus, Pinion Global – [email protected]

John Roe, BTR Trading – [email protected]

Mark Shore, DePaul University – [email protected]

Mark Wator, Barchart – [email protected]

Abbey Wilkins, Sweet Futures – [email protected]

The Advisory Group is chaired by Dr. Carl Luft. Board Members also serving are: Melinda Schramm, Mike Burke and John Roe.

For more information, contact NIBA