Board Members & Advisory Group

The individuals below have volunteered their time to serve as Board Members/Officers and provide guidance to the NIBA. Contact any Officer/Committee Chairperson for more information or to participate in association activities.



Founder & Chairman: Melinda Schramm
MHS Capital Resource, Inc.
President: Mike Burke
Highground Trading, LLC
Vice-President: Ryan Griffeth
PostRock Brokerage
Treasurer: Mike Coglianese
Michael Coglianese, CPA, PC
Secretary/Newsletter Editor: Ryan Griffeth
PostRock Brokerage
Past President: Steve Petillo
Member: Rodney Dow
The Dow Corporation
Member: Jerry Nolan
County Cork, LLC
Member: Howard Rennell
The Windham Group
Member: Tom Sandy
Rice Dairy
Member: Brad Janitz
Midland IRA
Member: Mark Shore
Shore Capital Management
FCM Advisor: Mark Washack
FCM Advisor: Brian Gaffud
Rosenthal Collins Group
FCM Advisor: Paul Fry
Straits Financial
Exchange Advisor: Barbara Schmidt-Bailey
 CME Group
Legal Advisor: Matt Kluchenek
Baker & McKenzie

NIBA Committees

Membership: Brad Janitz, Chariman
Jerry Nolan
Shane Stiles
Service Providers: Steve Petillo, Chairman
Member Benefits: Steve Petillo, Chairman
Newsletter: Ryan Griffeth, Chairman
Melinda Schramm
Shane Stiles
NFA Regulations: Mike Burke, Chairman
Melinda Schramm
Ryan Griffeth
CFTC Regulations: Melinda Schramm, Chairmam
Mike Burke
Steve Petillo
Matt Kluchenek
Exchange Relations: Barbara Schmidt-Bailey
Mike Burke
Steve Petillo
Brian Gaffud
Tom Sandy
New York City Conference: Howard Rennell Chairman
Rich Strait
Steve Petillo
Paul Fry
DePaul University Conference & Relations: Jerry Nolan Chairman
Mark Washack
Chicago Conference: Ryan Griffeth
Steve Petillo
Barbara Schmidt-Bailey
Brian Gaffud
Mike Coglianese
Matt Kluchenek
Advisory Group: Rodney Dow Chairman
Melinda Schramm
Steve Petillo
Intern Project: Jerry Nolan & Tom Sandy Chairmen
Mark Shore

NIBA Advisory Group

The NIBA Advisory Group is made of industry experts who have agreed to share their special knowledge and approach to our business with the NIBA to help grow the Association membership and influence, and help it meet its educational goals.

NIBA Advisory Group (AG) members meet once each year in Chicago. Each serves a 2-year term. Members whose term expire in November 2017 are:

Kelly Hartman, CME Group – [email protected]
Dr. Carl Luft, DePaul University – [email protected]
Mark Ruddy, Ruddy Law PLLC – [email protected]
Mark Shore, Shore Capital Management – [email protected]
Ginger Szala, Ginger Szala Ink – [email protected]
Mark Haraburda, Barchart – [email protected]
John Nelson, Applied Research – [email protected]
Rob DeMuria, Compliance Supervisors, Inc – [email protected]
Paul Georgy, Allendale, Inc – [email protected]
John Roe, BTR Trading – [email protected]
Skip Shean, 16Wells – [email protected]

The Advisory Group is chaired by Rodney Dow. Steve Petillo and Melinda Schramm are committee members.