Housekeeping – August 2017

Written by: Mark E. Ruddy, Esq. Maria Fielding, Legal Assistant   Three of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission (“CFTC”) Nominees Confirmed The United States Senate confirmed J. Christopher Giancarlo as Chairman and Rostin Behnam and Brian Quintenz as commissioners of the CFTC. The Senate did not vote on the fourth and final nominee currently awaiting confirmation, Dawn DeBerry Stump. As announced in Press Release pr7602-17, Commissioner Quintez was sworn in on August 15, 2017. As acting Chairman, Giancarlo already proposed earlier this year notable restructuring of the CFTC as well as a more thoughtful approach regarding rules and regulations and…

The full article is available to active NIBA members only.

Please login or sign up to read the rest. Membership is FREE for the first year in honor of our 25th anniversary
Log In Register