NFA webinars for Swaps Proficiency Requirements Administrators

NFA’s Swaps Proficiency Requirements will launch and become accessible online on January 31, 2020. For details regarding who must fulfill these requirements, see Notice to Members I-19-09.

Each NFA Member with associated persons (AP) required to take these requirements must designate at least one Swaps Proficiency Requirements Administrator (SPR Admin) who will coordinate enrollment and track progress. An SPR Admin must also be an ORS Security Manager. An NFA Member may designate an SPR Admin(s) on or after November 1, 2019. NFA will email specific instructions and the relevant link to Members on November 1st.

NFA will hold the first of three webinars for SPR Admins next Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 9:30 a.m. CT/10:30 a.m. ET. If you’ve already registered, thank you. We look forward to your participation. If you are interested in attending and haven’t yet signed up, register now.

NFA will hold two additional, identical webinars on the dates below. To register, click the appropriate link.

Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 8:30 a.m. CT/9:30 a.m. ET
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 at 9:30 a.m. CT/10:30 a.m. ET

Firms should note that these webinars are intended for SPR Admins only. In January 2020, NFA will provide more information for individuals who will take NFA’s Swaps Proficiency Requirements.

If you have any questions regarding NFA’s Swaps Proficiency Requirements, please see NFA’s Swaps Proficiency Requirements Frequently Asked Questions or contact NFA’s Information Center (800-621-3570 or [email protected]).

Close Menu